Day 21 of 30 Days/ 30/Blogs Friends

22 Nov

I went to the gym today only because I had a faithful friend to go with. Pitiful. I should be able to go on my own, simply because I need to. However, it’s always more fun with a friend.

Everything is more fun with a friend, I think. Don’t get me wrong, I like my alone time as well. But a friend makes you laugh, listens, talks while you listen, and gives you a perspective that you weren’t aware of. Even tells you when you’re getting a little crazy or downright weird,

I still have childhood friends, and thanks to face book, I’ve been in contact with high school friends and grown-up friends that have moved away.

And then there’s new friends too. Just when you thought you were too old to make any.

But there’s nothing like a face to face friend to laugh with, cry with, pray with…and go to the gym with.

Leave a Reply

