NaBloPoMo Day 2 Notes on Life and Piano

3 Nov

Here I am on Day 2- my second attempt today.

This won’t be long because-well- because I spent a long time earlier today composing a blog and somehow it vanished into this cyber airspace. And just like that…it was gone!

Here’s the good news; I’m not freaking out about it. I’ve spent too many years of my life freaking out about things. So if I work on something and it disappears, as far as I know, there’s no one I know who will die or go to jail. I know this for a fact because of my vast experience with all things cyber-electrical- mechanical….

Here’s an example: At the bottom of my screen it says it has last saved this draft at 12:43 a.m when actually, the exact time is 8:43 pm. Which means, that somewhere, someone expected me to state what time zone I’m writing in. Uh…sorry.

This makes sense now. Last night when I posted at 8 pm the post date said it was Nov, 2, when in fact it was still Nov. 1st. Of course, I assumed word press folks must all go to bed by 8 pm and like the bank, my deposit is posted on the next day.

There’s another area of my life where I no longer freak out. It has to do with my terrible sense of direction. I’ve gotten lost so many times I’m used to it. Somehow I always manage to find my way home.

On an entirely different “note” I just finished watching the movie “My Week With Marilyn.” I really enjoyed it but it made me sad on several different levels. I remember the day she died. But I didn’t know she had such a sad life. Marilyn Monroe growing up in multiple foster homes?

So, before it gets any later, I’ll say good-night and hope I can figure this all out tomorrow.

4 Responses to “NaBloPoMo Day 2 Notes on Life and Piano”

  1. Mike November 3, 2013 at 1:55 am #

    I saw that movie too and felt the exact same way. She just seemed sad all the time and like she never really wanted the limelight. Just sad how things worked out.

  2. jeannedoyon November 3, 2013 at 2:00 am #

    Looks like you found it, yay!!

    • azale7 November 3, 2013 at 2:23 am #

      No. I had to write an entirely new one.

  3. susangilbertcollins November 4, 2013 at 3:06 pm #

    Such a good reminder to me that I shouldn’t freak out over most things like I do: if no one is dying or going to jail, we’re good. Thank you!

Leave a Reply

